Online Math Tutoring

Online Math Tutoring

5.0

About this tutor

I am a rising junior at Duke University where I am a student-athlete studying Electrical and Computer Engineering and Earth and Ocean Sciences. I love math and science and have always had a passion for teaching and mentoring. One of my favorite things about what I study is that there are different ways to understand concepts, solve problems, and make connections. While serving as a teaching assistant for Algebra I during high school, I enjoyed finding the unique approach that best helped each individual student grow and succeed.

Seeing students get excited about grasping a concept they struggled with.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Sudbury, MA 01776
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

My first step in working with a new student is to learn how they would like us to work together. What does the student want to improve? What tasks do they need assistance with? What kind of help do they want from me? In asking these questions, the student and I can create the plan that best suits them.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a college student studying engineering, so I use math everyday and in unique ways.

I served as a teaching assistent for 9th grade math while I was in high school. I provided individual support for 14 students.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors Calculus Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Geometry Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Basic Math Tutors