Tina Hwang Math Tutor

Tina Hwang Math Tutor

5.0 (2)

About this tutor

Hi, my name is Tina Hwang and I am currently a pharmacy student studying in Boston, MA. Math has always been one of my strongest subject. I have completed up to AP Calculus BC my senior year of high school. As for my experience as a tutor, I have been tutoring student, grades 3-12, for the past 2 1/2 years. I understand how frustrating it can be when you do not understand the topic or concept. I love working with students and seeing them improve and understand the subject! 

I love engaging sith students and sharing my love for math with them. My favorite part is hearing the student say “ahh I get it now!” or if I’m lucky “that is so cool!”

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Boston, MA 02115
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Michelle Suarez

    Tina Hwang tutored my twins weekly from September 2018 until June 2019 in Algebra II. Tina clarified math concepts that they did not understand in their high school math class. My children felt confident before they took quizzes & tests and received A’s each time. As a parent it was nice to see my children understanding Algebra II and getting A’s both semesters on their report cards. Our family was very happy that Tina got into her college of choice but also sad because she wouldn’t be able to help them the following year. Not only is Tina an amazing tutor, she is friendly, prompt and always willing to stay longer to help if needed.

  • Debbie Lium

    Very happy. Our friend with 4 children referred us to Tina. She was professional and assertive. Always on time. Very knowledgeable with every level of high school math.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The first thing that I like to do is get to know the student and understand what they are sturggling with.  It is also very important to me to see how the student learns so I can adjust my lessons accordingly. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have worked as a tutor for over 2 years already and have seen my student improve and understand the subject tremendously. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My rates are $30/hr for private 1-1 tutoring, and $25/student for group (2-3 student) tutoring. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with student of all ages. From little ones in elementary school, freshmans going into their first year of high school, all the way to college students. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Calculus Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors