Math Tutor | Graduate Student In Computer Science | Experienced Machine Learning And Software Engineer

Math Tutor | Graduate Student In Computer Science | Experienced Machine Learning And Software Engineer

5.0 (3)

About this tutor

I have 3 years of experience teaching and mentoring 8-10th grade kids. 

I have successfully helped kids score well with distinction, and more importantly understand the concepts to the level of application.

I believe in empowering the kids to discover their true potential and instill in them the spirit to rise and grow. 

The opportunity to be a significant contributor in shaping a kid's future. Plus, it is a stress buster to teach kids.

Being a student who has seen the path already in advanced studies, I love to mentor and guide the newer generations in making the right decisions.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Boston, MA 02115
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • sanket ghanmare

    Excellent service and teaching skills plus knowledge

  • Jeet

    Taught intuitively. Made maths fun.

  • Zakir Hussain

    Furqan was my senior in college, he has been really helpful to me in solving complex problems in programming and math. He is really good mentor, he has helped me take right decisions in career. He has been helpful to me in choosing the right job. Fantastic mentor with absolutely astonishing skills in solving problems and guiding.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I try to understand what the student is having difficulties with and I do my best in addressing that.

Once the difficulties are overcome and the student develops confidence, I work on making him/her have strong grasp of the subject for further studies.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

- Bachelor's in Electronics and Communication enginerring and Master's in Computer Science (In Progress) at Northeastern University

- 3 years of experience as a software engineer

- Have taught high school kids for 3 years


How did you get started teaching?

I always loved to help my classmates and Juniors. My father, who is a lecturer, encouraged me to spend some time working as a part-time tutor during my undergrad to gain experience.

I started to teach professionally from my 2nd year in undergrad. I taught for 3 years.


What types of students have you worked with?

8-10th grade students from CBSE board in India.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Having a teacher who can help you bring out the potential in yourself in solving challenging problems is perhaps one of the biggest investment you can make.


Services offered

Math Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors