Unlock Your Inner Genius English And Math Tutoring

Unlock Your Inner Genius English And Math Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Why do I tutor?

As a student, in elementary and middle school, I struggled to understand and execute, which in turn resulted in grades that were not reflective of what I was capable of. All standardized testing seemed to show similar results, that I was either just barely at grade level or under grade level. However, in seventh grade I had a teacher that pushed me to finally unveil the skills I held all along. With the help of this teacher and even others too I was able to discover my own academic capabilities. By the end of middle school I had progressed tremendously as a student. Then, as I set off to high school my academic career continued to grow and flourish. Throughout my 4 years I took AP, dual credit (college classes) and honors classes and for the first time in my academic career I was making straight A's. Throughout those 4 years I became more confident as a student and a person and allowed myself to evolve more than I imagined possible. This is what I want to provide to each and every student that is either in a similar situation as I was or even those that have completely different situations. My goal is understand students personal academic needs and to reveal all of their capabilities.

Qualifications

•High School Career: ranked 4th in my graduating class of 244, 4.3 GPA, college and career certified (currently a senior in HS)

•tutoring for 2+ years (math/english) **references/resume available upon request**

I have found tutoring to be one of the most fulfilling opportunities. Watching students progressively rise above what they imagined, by gaining confidence in their academics and personal life, has proven time and time again just how fulfilling. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Louisville, KY 40245
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Shelley Dalton

    She is very flexible with times. Also she reaches out to check in on how the kids are doing and if we need to set up a tutoring time.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Each of my sessions is completely centered around each student. I will address their academic concerns, determine the method in which they learn, and attempt to connect them with the material they are learning. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have 2+ years of tutoring experience. Typically, I specialize in elementary and middle school math, but I am also capable and available for English as well.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with various students ranging from Kindergarten to 8th grade. 


Services offered

English Tutors American Literature Tutors AP English Tutors English Literature Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Handwriting Tutors Introduction to Fiction Tutors Introduction to Poetry Tutors Literary Analysis Tutors Literature Tutors Reading Tutors Short Novel Tutors Speech Tutors Spelling Tutors Technical Writing Training Writing Tutors Persuasive Writing Tutors Creative Writing Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors