Tutoring With Jackie

Tutoring With Jackie

5.0 (1)
1 employee
22 years in business

About this tutor

With over 10 years of tutoring experience, I have the patience, experience, and knowledge to help you! I enjoy creating lesson plans or helping with assigned school work. 

I enjoy seeing the person I tutor gain confidence as the subject becomes more understandable. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Topeka, KS 66611
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Kay R.

    Excellent tutor with so much patience with my 3rd grader! Highly recommend hiring Jackie.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Typically I will have an introductory assessment where I will try several teaching/learning styles to determine which will work best with the student. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Bachelors degree, a Masters degree, and I am currently a law student. I have been tutoring for over 15 years in all subjects, but specifically in English and hold a 120 hour TESOL certificate. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I charge $18 per hour for tutoring lessons. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have experience teaching children as young as 4, adults, and those with learning disabilities. 


Services offered

College Essays Help Tutors English Tutors ESL Tutors ESOL Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Public Speaking Tutors Basic Math Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Humanities Tutors Social Studies Tutors