Pencil Pack Tutoring

Pencil Pack Tutoring

5(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services

About

As an experienced tutor, I've worked with middle schoolers all the way up to college students. I currently work at Ivy Tech, and I often get positive feedback from students and their professors about their improvement, which leads to recommendations to other students. In the past I've also worked for Sylvan Learning. I also have experience on several platforms online.

My Education includes an Associates' of Science and I'm currently working towards a Bachelors' in Mathematics and Physics.

I'm always excited to help a student learn mathematics no matter their knowledge base in the subject.

My tutoring style is best somed up by some recent feedback, "I like how you make [the student] think instead of just giving straight answers".


Highlights

Hired 4 times
1 employee
1 year in business
Serves Muncie , IN
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Venmo, Paypal, Zelle

Social media


Reviews

0
0 reviews
5
NaN%
4
NaN%
3
NaN%
2
NaN%
1
NaN%

sharonda L.

The tutoring services are great! Very knowledgeable, professional, patient, and always on time for our sessions. I would definitely recommend for any math tutoring services. I cant thank you enough.... 🙂
... Show more
April 24, 2023

Magdalena R.

My son really like his teacher. She s excellent .She motivates him to think and leads him in a right direction to help him figure out by himself all of those complicated math tasks;)Very good at explaining math problems. We are very pleased with Pencil Pack Tutoring service;)!!!
... Show more
October 15, 2022
Hired on Tutors

Frequently asked questions

In the first message I ever send to my clients, I always ask about the student's (and or parents') goals. I want to keep those in mind from the start, and will subtly change my methods based on those goals. The first session we'll get right to the tutoring on whatever material the student is working on to make sure the student and I can work together well.
I have an Associates' in Science and I'm currently and undergraduate student working towards a Bachelors' in Math and Physics. I have experience with all age groups from middle schoolers to university students and non-traditional students; as well as I have in person and online tutoring experience.
My tutoring help costs $35/hr, or $10 per 15 minutes if you have any short questions.
I've always had an affinity for mathematics and would teach and help my classmates throughout my schooling. I decided to get a student assistant position at my university while I was studying there, and I discovered I love celebrating the success with students when they finally understand a concept.
I work with all ages from middle schoolers to university students.
To any parents: Make sure you find a tutor that makes your student think and understand the concept, rather than doing it for them or making them memorize everything. To students: Try to find someone who you click with and never talks down to you, but instead builds you up.
What have I tried already? What specifically do I need help with? Where do I feel like there is something that I can't figure out myself? Do I need extra tools for studying or researching the subject? Any of the above questions can help you decide if you need a tutor's help and will prepare you for speaking to a tutor about what you need help with specifically.

Services offered

Math
Science