Roth Math Tutoring

Roth Math Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

As a student myself at Taylor University, I'm interesting in helping other students and kids grow and learn through interactive tutoring, that hopefully helps them see the real world significance of what they are learning about.

I'm studying to receive my Bachelor of Science in Mathematics Interdisciplinary with Economics and Honors minors. I also was able to score a 790/800 in Math and 780/800 in English/Reading on the SAT. Helping other students work through topics they find difficult is rewarding because I'm directly impacting the education someone else is receiving. I'm a very active person, who runs collegiate Cross Country & Track, as well as plays many sports recreationally such as basketball, football, etc.

I love seeing students develop and grow more complete academically, as well as working with many different personalities and helping them find joy in learning.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Fishers, IN 46038
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Jonathan Taylor

    Very clear explanations, understood the content very well. Decent prices for the work done.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

It is important to initially decide on what needs to be focused on, and then work through the students learning styles and interests in order to make the learning experience engaging and focused.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have past online tutoring experience, as well as through tutoring many people that I have known through my education journey.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I typically charge $30/hour for elementary through high school math or general education help, and $35/hour for SAT prep and tutoring.


How did you get started teaching?

I started tutoring through my friends essentially. I would often help them with work that they were struggling on, as I was fortunate to naturally have an ability to understand concepts thoroughly so that I could explain them to others.


What types of students have you worked with?

I've work with students all the way from K-12 to the University level. 

Regardless of the age of the student, most important is tailoring the tutoring to fit their specific learning style.


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Math Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors Statistics Tutors Probability Tutors