Kalski's Math/Physics Tutoring Service

Kalski's Math/Physics Tutoring Service

5.0 (2)
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

Through what I have seen in my educational years, I would not be where I am today without the concept of collaboration. Whether it was in high school, college, or in my internships, the human interaction of helping one another has never fallen short in getting me and others to their goals. When I teach others concepts that I am knowledgeable in, I present the learner with time-efficient methods and strategies to help them reach their educational goal(s). Tutoring has helped a great deal for the next step in my professional career - I am of service to help with your educational needs.

I've had my share of tutoring professionally when I got a Mathematics Tutoring position with the Janine the Tutor Group (sponsored by OneClass). Since March I have been helping those that needed outside help in preparation for an upcoming exam, going over complicated homework assignments, and overall boost the student's confidence in the work they were accomplishing. Classes such as Differential Equations, all levels of Calculus, and General Physics were all attempted and prepared for with each new student that requested my assistance. For the ACT, I helped my colleagues in the entire Math Section. From my participation in Math Team competitions in 8th grade up to senior year high school (ICTM League), logical shortcuts for a majority of math subjects are within my caliber. Within my math and chemical engineering classes at UIUC, I've tutored juniors and seniors to help them achieve the grade they want. At the same time, it refined my knowledge in those topics to explain complex topics into simple ideas.

In Glenbard South High School, I participated in ICTM math team for 4 years. As Calculator Team Leader, my team won 2nd Place in 2015 during the state finals at UIUC.

In my educational history, I've taken math classes including Calculus I, II, and III, Vector Calculus, Differential Equations, Industrial Statistics, and Advanced Engineering Mathematics (MATH 487).

On my ACT, my math scores ranged from 35 to 36. The math section is my highest score section with consistency.

My goal is to not only get a point across but to help develop critical thinking skills to solve all types of mathematical and logical problems. I never liked the idea of knowing how to solve this problem type or that problem type - that won't get a person far. Any assistance in math courses or ACT/SAT, I can teach them all.

What I enjoy about my tutoring job is the positive impact I make when a student I've tutored succeeded in their class from my assistance. It is as though my actions have made that student go down a better path in their education, to which has the chance to open better opportunities for them down the line.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Kevin M.

    My son seems to be really responding well to his approach and teaching style. Excited to see the results. My son needs a lot of help. I am thankful for Daniel and finding this service.

  • Ewa G.

    He knows his materials, is very focused and teaches it really well. My daughter was very happy with his tutoring. He gave her a good understanding of math concepts.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

For both in-person and online meetings with a student, I first start by asking them the challenges they have faced in their specific class that needs tutoring assistance. I aim to get to the thinking process of the student so that when I explain a concept that confused them at first or didn't understand at first, I can then explain it in words and thought they can wrap their head around. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Tutoring started in-person and online in the 2020 year.

3 Months and continuing with JanineTheTutor as a Mathematics and Physics Tutor.

2 Months as a Mathematics Tutor through Wyzant.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I usually charge $25-$40 per hour of tutoring, depending on the topic that is to be tutored on. I do per-hour sessions that must be confirmed 24 hours before the session actually begins with the student.


How did you get started teaching?

I had the opportunity to start my professional tutoring position through Wyzant as an independent part-timer. With in-person tutoring at the beginning of the 2020 year, I learned the skillsets necessary to get a concept across for the student to then replicate on their homework and, eventually, on their exams.


What types of students have you worked with?

I worked with grade school students through 4th year college students. The majority of that students I've tutored were taking Algebra w/ Trig math classes with the hardest students coming from Differential Equations. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors COMPASS Tutors Competition Math Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Geometry Tutors