Marshall Math Tutoring

Marshall Math Tutoring

Offers online services
Offers online services


I have actually been tutoring math since high school. I am patient with the students. I listen to them and attempt to make their problems seem very basic. I am very thorough in the work that I do. I receive requests from people of all ages and grades, including college.


1 employee
34 years in business
Serves Peoria , IL
Offers online services


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus, Statistics

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

If the student is wanting to learn something new, I assess the student to see what he or she knows.  If it is simply homework help, I sit with the student until it is complete. 

I have a BS in Mathematics.  I have also completed work at the Master's level.  I have taught Math in Middle school and at the college level.

Typically, I charge $25 to $30 an hour.  I have done some jobs that pay $60 an hour.

I have always loved math and was good at explaining it so that anyone could understand it.  As people heard of me, more and more potential students demanded my services.

I have worked with students in all grade levels from kindergarten through college.  I have also worked with individuals who need math for employment.

Services offered