Psychology/Sociology And High School Tutoring

Psychology/Sociology And High School Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 employee

About this tutor

I love to help others learn. I received a 4.0 GPA in the fall semester of 2018 and I am currently obtaining my Bachelor's degree from University of Wisconsin Whitewater in Psychology and Sociology. I am a junior who expects to graduate with a double major in spring 2020. I am very passionate about both subject but I am happy to help tutor any other elmentary, middle school, high school or Gen. Ed college courses as well. 

I love helping others and I enjoy helping students with difficult subjects. Seeing others succeed gives me a sense of fulfillment. I plan to pursue counciling in my future so I feel tutoring is a natural extension of that ambition for me. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Beloit, WI 53511
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Jamie Shults

    Ashley was a very patient and passionate teacher. She was able to help me understand difficult content and helped me write a college essay on the subject.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I want to get to know the student and their learning process. I will administer a short survey to determine how a student learns (auditory, visually, or by doing) and tailor my tutoring methods to suit the student. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am currently a junior at University of Wisconsin Whitewater. I achieved a 4.0 in the latest semester. I am working to pursue a bachelors in both psychology and sociology as a duel major before continuing on for my masters and doctorate degrees. I have tutored students before in school and outside of school and I love to help students learn. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Tutoring prices:

High school students: $25 per hour if within 20 miles of my home or of student travels to me or completes tutoring via web chat. 

College students : $35 per hour if within 20 miles of my home or school (whitewater) or if student travels to me or completes tutoring via web chat. 

Travel fee : I charge $10 per 30 mile extension to my above radius. 

Please feel free to inquire or negotiate prices! I am flexible. 


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors American Government Tutors American History Tutors American Literature Tutors Ancient and Medieval Heritage Tutors Archaeology Tutors BASIC Coding Classes Biology Tutors Chemistry Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors College Essays Help Tutors College Math Tutors College Tutors Creative Writing Tutors Driving Lessons English Tutors English Literature Tutors Essay Editing Tutors