LGF Math Tutor

LGF Math Tutor

5.0
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

Your child’s success is my success! I am passionate about bringing out the best in your student. My passion for academic excellence is balanced by providing a caring and no pressure learning environment. As an example of my commitment to youth education I was a volunteer Pre-Calculus instructor at the American University of Haiti while on a Haiti mission trip.

As an Online Math Tutor I offer the convenience of receiving instruction without leaving your home. Homework guidance, test preparation, and reinforcing the math topics taught by the classroom teacher helps lay the foundation for a successful school year.

Currently I am a High School Math & Science substitute teacher with (6) years experience. I teach all Math subjects from Basic Math through AP Pre-Calculus. All of the Math classroom teachers request me as one of their first choices as a sub because of my rapport with the students and my ability to teach any topic at a moment’s notice. I am a retired engineer with a BSME from the University of Illinois.

I would love to help your student succeed in Math this year!

I enjoy seeing students who initially have "math anxiety" begin to fully understand what they are learning and start to enjoy our sessions together. I provide a caring and "no stress" environment.

Before moving on to a new topic I make sure my student masters the current one.

All my students have fun in class!!!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Ontarioville, IL 60103
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

During my first session I put the student at ease by stating that I am here to help them learn in a no pressure environment. They do no have to worry about tests or doing a lot of homework over the summer.

I also provide a free assessment which allows the student re-learn topics which were not mastered during the school year and to prepare them to excel the following fall.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a retired engineer with a B.S. Degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Illinois.

I have six years experience substitute teaching in Middle Schools and High Schools specializing in math.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My basic tutoring rate is $35/hr. I offer discounts for multiple weekly sessions. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students with a wide range of abilitites. Some of my students struggle to keep up while others are looking for more enriching math challenges.  I have spent a lot of classroom time in the Special Education departments as well.

A lot of my summer students are transitioning from Middle School to High School. I offer tutoring to help them adjust to High School math courses.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors College Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Trigonometry Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors