Elisabeth's English Tutoring

Elisabeth's English Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
6 years in business

About this tutor

I am a private tutor that has experience teaching English for over five years. I specialize in elementary and middle school grammar and writing. While living overseas in Malaysia, I tutored many children who had English as their second or third language. This gave me good experience in teaching the rules of English to children in all kinds of skill levels and backgrounds.

I am currently a college student at Berry College, and while I'm not majoring in English, I still find it as one of my favorite subjects. I love teaching others the beauty of this language and how it works. 

 

I love helping people. I know that school can be difficult for some children, so I want to help ease that burden. I greatly enjoy helping a student understand and fall in love with what they're learning. If done correctly, the learning process can be very fun and exciting! 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Rome, GA 30161
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Typically we start out with assessing their skill level. We can do this through writing out a short essay, reading books, or quizzing certain grammar skills. I also will help with their homework and assess their skills through that. Once I have an idea of where they are skill-wise, we go from there and participate in activities pertaining to their level. Every student is different, so it's important to tailor the process to them and their learning process. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a college student that has done very well in English classess since I was in high school. I got a 5 on my AP English exam. I've had experience in tutoring for many years, and I've helped with all skill levels. I used to help students get into a selective international school through helping their English grammar skills. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I typically start out at $40 per hour, but that is negotiable. 


Services offered

English Tutors Grammar Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Essay Editing Tutors ESL Tutors Creative Writing Tutors