Anisha Tutoring

Anisha Tutoring

5.0

About this tutor

I am very flexible and willing to work with the other party for their needs and desires.  I am currently a high school student so I am very aware of the rigor and requirements of students at school and can help them in a manner most efficient to help them excel in school.  I have tutored other students, some even older than me, throughout my life since I have always been in accelerated classes.  I also worked at KUMON for 6 months which is a very widespread math and reading tutoring center.

I enjoy working with other people and I have always had a passion for teaching others.  I enjoy teaching and helping others do better in school.  I especially love working with younger kids because of how lively and fun it is to work with them, but no matter the age range I find it so positive to be able to spread knowledge to others.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Cumming, GA 30040
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First of all, I would try to get to know my student and get closer to them so they are comfortable working with me.  Then, I would work towards finding out their strengths and weaknesses to know what they need to work on.  After knowing my student, I would put my best effort to giving them the practice and help they need to be the best they can be.  


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have and continue to take numerous AP, IB, and advanced level courses.  I have taken AP Calculus BC, Spanish 4, Accounting 1, Honors Chemistry/Biology, Algebra 1&2, and Geometry.  

I also worked at KUMON for 6 months which is a nationally well accredited tutoring place.  I worked with students of age 5-12 during my time there and have really good experience.  I have also tutored students at my school numerous times.


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching officially when I worked at KUMON, but I have always had a passion for teaching others.  I love working with younger students, being able to teach them and help them reach their potential education wise.  


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students all the way from kindergarten through eighth graders.  I have also worked with all different types of kids during my time at KUMON.  There were some who were obediant to others who were not but I learned to be able to manage all the different and unigue children while I worked there.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Algebra Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Biology Tutors Chemistry Tutors Basketball Training Coaches Golf Lessons Volleyball Coaches ESL Tutors Handwriting Tutors Proofreading Tutors Hindi Tutors Spanish Tutors AP Human Geography Test Prep Tutors Geography Tutors Human Geography Tutors