A+ Math Tutor

A+ Math Tutor

5.0 (1)
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

I form real connections and get to know my students in order to figure out the way that they learn and mold my teaching to their learning styles!  I like to make lessons fun! If students are bored and don't want to be learning, then they won't! I engage my students in their learning, and by the end they are proud of what they are capable of!! I've been privately teaching SAT, Geometry, Algebra, Trigonometry, Alegbra 2, AP Chemistry and Calculus, and Spanish at a learning center in the Gwinnett area for the past year! Of my 6 SAT students, 4 of them were able to raise their SAT score by at least 120 and up to 370 points. I'm a Cum Lade graduate of the University of Georgia with a bachelors in Early Childhood Education and a minor in Spanish language.

I love working with kids, they are each so unique and it is so rewarding to see them gain self confidence that comes with mastering a skill!!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Email verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Jaden Young

    I felt that I received a lot of support for my classes and studying for the SAT.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I typically have a 3-6 month SAT program that begins with the student taking a practice test to get a basis of student's strengths and needs and a practice test at the end of each month. Some students need more time than this, others need less. If a student would just prefer Math or Reading only SAT help then I can set up a personalized schedule with the student. rWith students that need a subject tutor I usually work with the student once or twice a week for one/two hours depending on what is needed. During this time I can review schoolwork, homework and help student prepare of quizzes, projects, exams or presentations. We may work within multiple subjects during one lesson if need be. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I graduated from the University of Georgia in 2018 with a degree in Early Childhood Education and a Spanish minor. I have been tutoring children aged 4-18 since I was in highschool. I have experience in almost all subject areas and I specialize in math. The majority of my students have been SAT Prep; I have had much experience and success with studen performance! I have helped many students of all ages in all subject levels in the past two years including APUSH, Physics, AP Chemistry, Algebra 1&2, and Geometer. I obtained a minor in Spanish language from the University of Georgia as well, so I am fluent and able to aid in any grade level.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$50. The center I am working for currently charges $75 an hour for private lessons and I am teaching 100% of the material. So you are getting quite the discount!


How did you get started teaching?

I was always interested in being a teacher, however as a senior in high school I was accepted into the Gwinnett Gifted Internship to spend each part of my day teaching in an elementary school. I excelled in math in high school, revived a full scholarship to UGA and began to study Spanish. I studied abroad and taught an Enligh class while I lived there for two months. I love helping students arrive to all their potential and I think it's difficult to do so and many teachers try their best but it's hard to teach to ever students specific learning style with thentime they are given. That is why I love one on one tutoring: I get to really make a difference in a students learning.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors Algorithms Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors