Math Tutoring For All Levels And Ages Including GRE/ACT/SAT/GED

Math Tutoring For All Levels And Ages Including GRE/ACT/SAT/GED

5.0
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

I graduated cum laude from the University of Georgia with majors in Mathematics and Exercise and Sports Science in December 2018. I have tutored students in math for over two years now. I have worked with students from 1st grade up to levels of college calculus. I am available to tutor online or in person. I also have tutored for many standardized tests including GRE, SAT/ACT, and GED.

I believe that repetition and understanding are key to learning. Memorizing tons of concepts/formulas may sometimes help students get better grades, but it will not help them understand material. My goal is to help students understand why and how to work through problems and reason through ideas, so that they can ultimately become better learners and gain a deeper understanding of subjects.

In my free time I love dancing, hanging out with friends, and exploring new places! I also enjoy school and reading books. 

I look forward to helping students excel academically. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or to schedule a lesson!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Athens, GA 30606
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I believe each student is individual. How I tutor depends on what each student wants and what I think they need to succeed and grow in a subject.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have two bachelors degrees, a BS in Mathematics and a BSEd in exercise and sport science from the University of Georgia. I have tutored students for over 2 years now.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$35 for online and in person lessons per hour. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with all types of students. From kids in kindergarten to adults going back to school. I also have experience with kids with learning disabilities and autism.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Algorithms Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Quantitative Reasoning Tutors Trigonometry Tutors ACT Prep Tutors