The Girls With A Vision Inc.  Tutoring Services

The Girls With A Vision Inc. Tutoring Services

5.0 (4)
2 hires on Tutors.com
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

I love working with young girls by providing the mentorship and the education they need. My tutoring services are offered to male students as well. 

I have always wanted to be a teacher since I was seven years old. My future goal is to have my own school, where I will provide quality education for all children. I believe all children can learn; however, they all learn differently. I have been teaching middle school for a little over five years.I am certified in middle grades math and reading. It is my goal to ensure each child's learning experience is personalized to their learning.   

I enjoy seeing the confidence of a child increase everyday. I anjoy the smile I see on their faces when they have mastered a skill. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Decatur, GA 30033
Email verified

4 Reviews

5.0

  • Mia Hood

    My daughter has only been with Ms. Williams for a month but I have already noticed a difference in how she approaches her work! My daughter enjoyed working with Ms. Williams and plans to continue working with her in the future.

  • Delronda Grant

    Ms. Williams is doing a great job tutoring my daughter. She communicates well and takes the needed time to address the areas of opportunity for my daughter’s improvement. Ms. Williams is very knowledgeable in accessing where a student is academically and will outline the path for success. We will continue to work with her & recommend her services.

  • Mia Hood

  • Jasmine Evans

    I loved how Ms. Williams made learning fun. I used a lot of technology too.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The learning path that I create for each individual student depends on their needs. Every child's needs are different. Each student will complete a needs assessment, so that I can ensure the right needs are met. Thw parents and I work as a team to track their child's growth. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am certified in Middle Grades Math and Language Arts. Middle grades are considered to be the grades 4-8th grade. I am a full time teacher. I have taught middle school for five years. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$35/60 mins 

$50/90 mins 

$70/ 120 mins


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching 6 months after I graduated from Valdosta State University. I was hired at a Dekalb County middle school, where I am currently still teaching. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

You want to find a tutor who is passionate about teaching. When a teacher is passionate, everything else flows smoothly. 


Services offered

Creative Writing Tutors English Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Expository Writing Lessons Fiction Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Persuasive Writing Tutors Proofreading Tutors Spelling Tutors Reading Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors African Dance Classes Dance Classes Hip Hop Dance Classes