Mentor And Educate

Mentor And Educate

5.0 (10)
1 employee

About this tutor

I am an educator that has over 15+ of experience ranging from from all grade level, however I have also an extensive background in ESE and ELL students. In addition, I hold a Master's Degree in Educational Psychology which provides me with a background that allows me to properly adapt to each student's abilities. 

That I learn from my students as I am merely a facilitator.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33322
Email verified
Phone verified

10 Reviews

5.0

  • Anais Cowley

    Sandra is an amazing teacher and tutor. My daughter had been struggling in math and after a couple of sessions with Sandra, her grades improved. My daughter was more confident and willing to do the hard work because of the tutoring provided. I would recommend Ms. Morales 1000% and cannot wait to use her services again in 5th grade!

  • Berthiaume

    Mrs. Morales is a great Tutor. She is very patient . She tutor our daughter in reading and math and we had a wonderful experience. She is very passionate about what she does and my daughter loves her. We highly recommend her.

  • Alexa

    She is great!. She has a lot of patience and aptitude to deal with children. She pushes the children to be better.

  • Michelle Diaz

    Mrs. Morales is an amazing teacher. She is patient and really gets the kids. I highly recommend her. My son adores her and has learned so much. She really cares and a lot of teachers dont. We wish we could have her more.


Show all reviews

Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First, get to know them as an individual, such as, their likes and dislikes- school, sports, tv shows, gmaing, etc.  Afterwards, you then can access their learning abilities. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

15+ years of educational experience with all educational levels; ie, ESE,ELL, Dual language and I hold a Master's Degree in educational psychology


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I usually tutor for an hours time at a fee of $45, however this can always be negotiable. In addition, if tutoring is 2x a week then the price can be negotiated. 


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching, when I found myself recently out of a job and I started volunteering at an elementary school. Students brought something in me that I didn't know I had. Thus, I was offered a part-time job working with special needs students and from then on I enrolled back in school and received my certificate.


What types of students have you worked with?

All types of students.  ESE,ELL, gifted. I currently teach Dual language class- which means that the class is given in both English and Spanish.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

Being able to participate from a "drive by" graduation from students that I had both in 3rd grade and again in 5th grade. They just gradduated form 8th grade and I went to my prior school to surprise them. There were many tears but no hhugs ( unfortunately)


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Find someone that makes you feel comfortable and that goes to your level to make sure that you really understand the topic. A true facilitator is not measured by how much s/he knows, but by how s/he makes you reach within yourself to find your potential.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

I don't believe is about the questions being asked, but how the atmosphere feels and how comfortable the student feels about showing the true self to their facilitator. The questions will come up right after.


Services offered

Math Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors