Morgan Bachmann

Morgan Bachmann

5.0 (1)
1 hire on Tutors.com
4 years in business

About this tutor

I adapt lessons to the client, teaching them in ways that they learn best rather than exactly how the textbook teaches it.  I believe that if they learn the fundamentals in a way that is best for them, following the complicated topics and steps required in the classroom will become easier. 

I have been tutoring in math since 2016 as a high schooler and have worked with many individuals of varying abilities to tackle topics they struggled to learn the traditional way.  I would use different ways to visualize and solve the problem, bringing it down to the basics, and then worked our way back to the expected steps of solving the problem in the classroom as the topics became easier. 

I have experience in 7th-11th grade mathematics but am willing to work with any students taking Algebra 1 or 2, or individuals 8th grade and below.  I also am currently a Junior at the University of South Florida pursuing a bachelor's degree in communication disorders and feel comfortable working with individuals with speech or language disorders and have some experience working with ASD and intellectual disabilities.

I do not have experience teaching English but through my studies to become a Speech Language Pathologist, I have developed many skills to help assist in writing, reading, basic vocabulary and spelling.

Everyone learns differently but are not always taught in an individualized manner in the classroom and I enjoy seeing kids understand topics and thrive in ways that they never thought they could.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

NEW PRT RCHY, FL 34655
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Ginger

    Morgan has the ability to recognize how your child struggles and then finds the best way your child is able to learn that subject. She is really able to connect and understand your child’s needs. I would highly recommend Morgan. She is truly a wonderful tutor.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I ask them to see what they have been learning and any past assignments that they struggled with in order to understand where we are starting.  I also will give them a few problems that relate to the fundamentals of what they are learning to see what basic topics they may have missed out on that could be hindering them from understand the more complex material.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I do not have a college degree but am currently a senior working towards my bachelor's degree in Communication Sciences and Disorders.  I always excelled in Algebra-based math throughout my K-12 years, receiving A's in the majority of these courses but have a different way of learning it and would like to share my insights with others.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Previously I have made around $10/hr but I am willing to negotiate to fit your budget.


How did you get started teaching?

In high school, there was a student that needed assistance in math and that is an area I excel at so I began working for them for anywhere from 1-4 hours a week and then through word of mouth gained a few other jobs.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with two individuals beginning in 7th-8th grade to help prepare them for standard high school math, an individual with high functioning ASD in Algebra 1 and 2, and an individual with an educational setback, due to a medical condition, that was working to catch up with their same-age peers.


Services offered

Math Tutors Basic Math Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Developmental Algebra Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Spelling Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Writing Tutors Special Needs Tutors Homework Help Tutors Homeschool Tutors Summer Tutors