Wisdom Tutoring

Wisdom Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services


My passion is for students to feel good about the material and it be even fun when you know how to handle it. I have an adaptive style to the what the student needs. I am very patient and have the attitude that anyone can learn math with the perfect amount of practice. I have been tutoring for 12 years. I have Bachelors Degrees in Math/Economics and Accounting. I have a Masters in Accounting and Masters in Business Administration. I work with how the student likes to learn so that the process is natural for them. I suggest different options too in case what they have tried has not work already for them for additional learning.

Earned Rating


What I enjoy most is that after a session, the student feels so much better about the material. They understand better and are more confident. With additional practice, they can not just do ok, but master it. This reflects in the higher grades, but more importantly, they do not feel like math is a dreaded subject anymore.


Hired 7 times
1 employee
11 years in business
Serves Davie , FL
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Venmo, Zelle


Grade level

Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus, Statistics

Photos and videos

  • Reviews

    0 reviews

    George B.

    Good communicator, knowledgeable on the subject and knows a few tips and tricks for SAT type exams. Very good but we are not done yet. I asked Santosh to come back after my son gets his SAT scores.
    ... Show more
    March 10, 2021
    Hired on Tutors

    Frequently asked questions

    I first talk to the student/parent to see what the goals are.  Then I ask to see what challenges exist and then set a plan to work toward the goal.

    My 4 degrees and 20 years of tutoring have helped to build a skill base and I am constanting learning.  This includes my Bachelors degrees in Math Economics and Accounting.  I also have 2 Masters degrees in Accounting and Business Administration.

    My in person rate and my online rate is $50 per hour.

    I started help students in college, and help people intermittently along the way.  I started to really get into tutoring on a regular after that.  It felt great to know that the student felt good about the material, so I was hooked.

    I have students from various ages.  I have worked with ages 7 through 70 years old.  I have worked with students who have F grades and needed to improve.  I have worked with students who had A grades and dropped to C grades and wanted to get back on track.  

    I had a student who is working getting his GED.  He was getting frustrated with the process of learning 4 years of math for one test.  We broke it down, and now he is much more confident with the material and even happy to look at math.

    I think you will want to spell out your goals and see which of the tutors match most to the style that you would like for you.

    How long has the tutor been tutoring?

    How many hours do you have to devote to learning on your own?

    Which style of learning is best?

    Services offered

    Test Prep Tutoring