RD English As A Second Language Tutoring

RD English As A Second Language Tutoring

5.0 (2)

About this tutor

Hello Dear Students,

I am driven by my passion for teaching English to non-English speakers. I have over two years of experience as a tutor working with children and adults in school and home settings. My personality can be described as caring, passionate, attentive, and dedicated. I believe every person should be given the best tools to be successful not only in school but also in life. 

I enjoy helping people improve their English while having fun, especially under challenging circumstances. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Pompano Beach, FL 33073
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Amoury Nunes

    I speak some English but it is not very good. But RD taught me how to speak and write correctly. She is a very good teacher and i think she's the best.

  • Mario Diotto

    She is very patient and smart. I learned to speak English with her help.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I offer materials that focus on real-world issues, natural dialogues for teens and adults that I can use to develop lessons to enhance and supplement my own ideas. Then, based on the students’ needs and goals, I design a course program describing a summary of the topics to be covered such as assignments, projects, test dates, and teaching aids about a particular subject that can be used in my classes. At the same time, I wanted to integrate the flexibility to make changes to the course with input from my students.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I attended a TESOL course at San Diego University. This course was valuable, and I learned how to teach ESL/EFL students in the English language. After taking the course, I was assured that my career choice to teaching English was the right choice. I had the privilege and opportunity to pay forward the rewards of my U.S. experience when I worked for the “No Child Left Behind” government program tutoring children from diverse ethnic, cultural, and social economic backgrounds.  Tutoring was a rewarding experience because I met humble and disadvantaged Spanish families. I recently graduated with a master degree in TESOL from Alliant International University.