College Algebra Tutoring

College Algebra Tutoring

5.0Exceptional(16 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


Background: I have a BS in Civil Engineering with a minor in Psychology at Florida Atlantic University. I plan to transition into a mathematics major/master's degree. The highest level of math I have completed thus far is Calculus 3, but I am most proficient in tutoring college algebra and high school algebra 1 and 2.

Formal Experience: At Sylvan Learning, I was an instructor for k-12 math, reading, writing, SAT Prep, ACT Prep, and GED Prep from November 2020 to September 2023. At FAU, I have been tutoring college algebra since August 2019 and teaching college skills such as time management, study skills, and mindset training since August 2017.


I love to give people the power to excel at mathematics and even grow to enjoy it.


Hired 19 times
1 employee
4 years in business
Serves Lighthouse Point , FL
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Zelle

Social media


Grade level

Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry

Photos and videos

  • Reviews

    0 reviews


    Eli O.

    Raiden was able to really break things down to a level I could comprehend and make sense of a lot of the more complex math concepts. He was able to help make sense of the more complex stuff and he was real awesome to work with, which got me the passing grade I needed.
    ... Show more
    July 31, 2021


    Cynthia L.

    Raiden is most helpful. My daughter seems to be grasping more of the concepts in a sort period of time. :)
    ... Show more
    March 20, 2021
    Hired on Tutors


    Anggie B.

    Online math is not the easiest of tasts to tackle.. thankfully I was able to find a great tutor who can break down every problem and work with me through my biggest math insecurities. Passed College Algebra! Yay! I highly recommend Raiden, he wont disappoint!
    ... Show more
    December 18, 2020


    Logan M.

    He always ensures you understand the material and explains it very well.
    ... Show more
    October 26, 2020


    Teniya T.

    Raiden is by far one of my favorite tutors. He is able to continuously help me with whatever Im not sure about. He explains the concepts very well and he is such a positive individual. His sense of humor motivates me to want to work with him everyday.
    ... Show more
    October 22, 2020


    Sussie S.

    He really goes above and beyond to make sure that all students are doing well in the class and that you understand every step of the problem. Gives you great examples on problems and offers different types of ways to solve them. Great TA, who actually cares about his students!!
    ... Show more
    October 22, 2020

    Frequently asked questions

    Before jumping right in, I prefer to meet with the student (and parent if minor) for a free 30 minute virtual or phone consultation to get to know the student's needs. This can entail discussing their learning styles, their expectations for this setting as well as their school's expectations for performance, etc. I get to the root of where they may struggle the most in the subject and design a weekly plan to scale their development.

    I have had formal training with FAU on how to tutor in a one-on-one as well as small group setting, both in-person and virtually. I've been an employee at FAU since August 2017 and I will continue to provide quality service to their student body.

    As an instructor at Sylvan Learning, I was trained to work with students k-12 to teach math, reading, writing, GED Prep, SAT/ACT Prep, and provide homework support.

    Initial Consultation is FREE

    Math Tutoring Sessions are $40/hr. The majority of my sessions only need to be 1 hour in length.

    SAT, ACT, and GED Test Prep Sessions are $50/hr. These sessions are recommended to be 2-3 hours in length.

    No-show fee is $20. To avoid this fee, contact me at least 12 hours in advance to reschedule or cancel. There are NO cancellation fees or rescheduling fees if done before this time.

    I started initially at age 12 in Ramblewood Middle School when I was in the National Junior Honor Society. I tutored mathematics, english, and science after school for community service hours. I dedicated roughly 20 hours throughout my 8th grade year to tutoring my peers.

    I have worked mostly with high school and college students, but I have also worked with students in elementary and middle school. I am open to working with students of all ages, but minors need to be accompanied by a parent/guardian during our initial consultation.

    Come with questions. Saying you don't know anything does not give me ground to work with. I need to be able to gage your understanding, or lack of understanding, in order to help you.

    Services offered

    Reading And Writing Tutoring
    Test Prep Tutoring