General Tutor

General Tutor

5.0
1 hire on Tutors.com

About this tutor

I am a recent college graduate from NC State University. I double majored in International Studies and Political Science and have double minors in Spanish and Environmental Science. I have eight years of experience tutoring ages 5-21 in both English and Spanish. 

I can offer both in person and virutal meetings with students. I cater tutoring sessions to their needs and their best learning practices. 

I love being able to help a student succeed in a subject that they have been struggling with and to see them become more comfortable with topics they have found challenging before. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Washington, DC 20009
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a college graduate with double majors and double minors. I have privately tutored and group tutored throughout the past 8 years and have been a TA for high school classes. 


How did you get started teaching?

Began teaching as an afterschool tutor for ESL students in high school for elementary or high school students. 


What types of students have you worked with?

Mainly elementary and high school students, but I do have experience with middle schoolers and have worked with college students and adults studying for ASVAB. 


Services offered

English Tutors Grammar Tutors ACT English Tutors ACT Reading Help Tutors ACT Science Help Tutors ACT Math Help Tutors ACT Test Prep ASVAB Tutors AP English Tutors American Literature Tutors English Literature Tutors College Essays Help Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Essay Editing Tutors ESL Tutors AP Government Help Tutors AP Psychology Test Prep Civics Lessons Psychology Tutors Anthropology Tutors