Franklin English Tutoring

Franklin English Tutoring

5.0
1 employee

About this tutor

I am a college sophomore at University of New Haven majoring in Forensic Psychology and Minoring in Criminal Justice.  

I have a GPA of 4.00 and have made the Dean's List every semester of college I have attended.  I am a member of Tau Sigma, a transfer student honors society. 

I have experience in editing essays and other types of writing, and have taken classes in grammer, essay writing, literature, and reading comprehension. 

I also have experience teaching young children how to read and write Hebrew at my local synagouge.  In addition I have assistant taught dance classes for young children at my local studio.

I have limited experience, but I am confident in my abilities, and would love to help anybody as much as possible through English tutoring. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Sandy Hook, CT 06482
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I would first want to become aware of what topics the student already has knowledge of, and the ones they need help with.  From there I would learn about their normal study habits and what type of learning works best for them.  With this information I can develop study plans for them, and create a teaching style that would be most affective for them. 

All while doing this I woud want to build a relationship and environment that the student would feel confortable in.  I would want the student to look forward to our tutoring sessions, and not just simply view it as an extension of 'school'.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have experience in editing high school, and lower, level essays.  

I have also taught children to read and write Hebrew at my local synoguage.  I have also assistant taught younger children at my local dance studio.

I have taken several college level english classes in grammer, writing skills, literature, and reading comprehension.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Somewhere inbetween $15.00 and $25.00.

However I am flexible when it comes to payment rates.


How did you get started teaching?

I do not have any paid teaching experience as of now.


What types of students have you worked with?

Most of my students have been children ranging in age from 3-17 years old. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Find a teacher who not only has the proper credentials and knowledge on the subject, but somebody who you would feel comfortable around. It will be more difficult for you to properly learn if you do not enjoy the experience.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

They should think about what topics they need help learning about, goals they would want to accomplish with a tutor, and how the teacher can alter their teaching methods to best suit your needs. 


Services offered

American Government Tutors American History Tutors American Literature Tutors Anatomy Tutors AP Psychology Test Prep Ballet Lessons Basic Math Tutors British Literature Help Tutors Choreography Classes Civics Lessons Classics Tutors College Essays Help Tutors Contemporary Dance Classes Creative Writing Tutors Criminal Law Tutors Dance Classes Driving Lessons Earth Science Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors