Acme Math Tutoring

Acme Math Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee

About this tutor

Hi everyone! My name is Simran Jain, and I am a part-time tutor. I am a high school student, and I love helping others. I like working with kids, and my peers. Throughout my academic career, I have maintained A honor roll, and I am very proud of that. I have always enjoyed helping my friends with difficult concepts and more. I hope I can guide you or your child to further enhance their academic career!

I enjoy the journey of seeing a student grow and become more confident in their skills. It is amazing to see how the performance of a child can change for the better very quickly, with a little hard work. They come out of their shells, and I love being able to help them create a strong foundation, or building upon an existing one. Math is my passion, but I love to read and write, and seeing that passion develop in my students is very rewarding.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Orange, CT 06477
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Pam Kosakow

    Great math Tutor!



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to create a bond between the tutor and the tutee. I start by asking a couple of questions about their likes and dislikes, and give them an oppurtunity to ask me some questions as well. By doing this I create a relaxed environment that encourages learning. Next I would give them a placement test to see what they need work on, and what they are good at. From there I can talk with the student to create a plan for them that works well. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have always loved helping others, and ever since elementary school I have helped my friends, and the children I babysat with homework. From 2016 to 2018, I tutored two sets of siblings in math, and reading comprehension. They were all in elementary school, and this helped improve their grades. From 2017 to 2018, I tutored a friend of mine in Pre-Algebra.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My standard rates are $12 - $20 per hour.


How did you get started teaching?

I helped my friends in school.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with two second graders, two fourth graders, and one seventh grader. They all were having trouble in math and english, so that is what I helped with.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Fiction Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Handwriting Tutors Proofreading Tutors Reading Tutors Spelling Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors American History Tutors Geography Tutors