Haley's Tutoring

Haley's Tutoring

5.0
Best of 2019
1 employee
5 years in business

About this tutor

I received a well-rounded education from Ohio University's Scripps College of Communication. I majored in Media & Social Change and minored in Marketing with a certificate in Social Media. 

After my undergraduate degree from Ohio University, I was offered the opportunity to study for a Master's degree while working as a Teaching Assistant. I graduated summa cum laude from OU with a MA in Media Studies in 2017. I was given the privilege to work and study under amazing professors and mentors. I want to give to students the same thing I was given by passionate teachers: the ability to strive for academic success as well as the confidence to do it.

I have been a TA for multiple classes including business and career prep, resume workshops, social analytics, and media analysis & criticism. In addition to my professional teaching, I have volunteered with the Ohio Program of Intensive English Program to help international students learn english and have tutored countless peers throughout my academic career.

Please drop me a line to learn more about teaming up for a better education!

Feel free to checkout my personal website to learn more about me: haleykennedy.co 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Denver, CO 80214
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I love getting to know my students and finding out how they learn best. Learning styles, personality types, and existing study skills are all important factors to gauge for the best tutoring experience. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Bachelor's of Science in Communication as well as a Master's of Arts in Media Studies.

As a graduate student, I had the opprotunity to teach classes, tutor students, and TA.

I have tutored AP students, college undergraduate students, international students, and students with Autism Spectrum Disorder.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$25 an hour on weekdays.

$35 an hour on weekends.


How did you get started teaching?

As a kid, I used to get selected by the teacher to help other students read. At first I was embarassed, but I soon learned that I loved seeing the progress of my peers. That drive has encouraged me to continue teaching others. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with international students, Advanced Placement students, college age students, and students with Autism Spectrum Disorder.


Services offered

English Tutors AP English Tutors College Essays Help Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Persuasive Writing Tutors Proofreading Tutors Reading Tutors Speech Tutors Technical Writing Training Writing Tutors Vocabulary Tutors American Literature Tutors British Literature Help Tutors English Literature Tutors Grammar Tutors Literary Analysis Tutors Literature Tutors Phonics Tutors World Literature Tutors