Easton Math And Science Tutoring

Easton Math And Science Tutoring

5.0 (2)
6 hires on Tutors.com
1 employee
14 years in business

About this tutor

I have over 10 years in the private tutoring business. I have a BS in Chemical Engineering and Mathematics as well as a PhD in Chemical Engineering. I have taught ages as young as 2nd grade and up to college level. I have also been a teaching assistant both at BYU as a head TA and at Purdue, where I was awarded for excellence in teaching. I can teach a variety of subjects in math and science including:




Differential Equations

Linear Algebra



I can travel to zip codes 80012 through 80018. My rate is $30/hour and I discount the first session to $20/hour.

Read more about this pro


Aurora, CO 80015
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews


  • Anthony Graffio

  • Bolton Polmateer

    He was really good at explaining things and walking through them, in a way that my teachers at the time, did not.


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

It's important to get to know the student. What do they already know? What do they struggle with? What are they learning in class? And, what do they expect to get out of tutoring (i.e. homework help, test review, concept explanation, etc.)? I like to think that math can be accessible to anyone, but we have to make sure we are communicating at the same level. I don't want to "dumb it down" or speak over the student's head. 

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a B.S. in mathematics and a B.S./Ph.D. in chemical engineering. That means not only do I know the theoretical side of math, but also how it can be applied to solve real-world problems. 

While an undergraduate at BYU, I was the supervising teaching assistant over advanced math courses at the math learning center at the university. I was also instrumental in certifying the math lab with the College Reading & Learning Association (CRLA). As a graduate student at Purdue, I was awarded for excellence in teaching while a teaching assistant.

I have been in the private tutoring business for over 10 years and have lots of experience with all types of situations from elementary school age to adult learners.

How did you get started teaching?

Truth be told, my first tutoring gig was in fourth grade. When I'd finish my work early, the teacher would send me down to the first grade class to help the students there with their math. I tutored my friends while in high school and college. 

When I discovered how much I enjoy teaching, I began my official business in spring of 2008 and have tutored privately whenever I find a client in need.

What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with all ages, from second grade to adults going back to college. The most common age range of students I work with is between 16 and 22 years. Most commonly, I work with calculus students in high school or college.

What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Any tutor you hire is probably going to understand the subject for which you are hiring them. What you must consider is how well you get along with the person. It doesn't matter if the tutor has an IQ of 200 if you can't communicate with them. Make sure it's someone you think you'd like to spend time with, otherwise you will dread each tutoring session.

Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Finite Mathematics Tutors Geometry Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors Trigonometry Tutors Multivariable Calculus Tutors