Samantha's Tutoring

Samantha's Tutoring

5.0 (1)

About this tutor

Hello! My name is Samantha Chae. Welcome to my profile. I am currently 16 years old and I have been teaching my siblings the English language for most of my life. 

I am able to teach you the basics of English such as; grammar, sentence structure, common spelling rules, and etcetera. 

My goal is to be able to help anyone who has difficulties speaking English or anyone trying to learn it for the first time! As well as, I can teach math as long as it doesn't exceed Algebra 2.

I charge 10-25 USD hourly depending on how much you learn within that hour.

Programs I can do tutoring on:

Discord: samm#0002

Skype: live.kawaii312112

At the moment, I am most active with Discord! So if you wanna add me on there, that'd be perfect!

I enjoy the work because I know in the end, that money can go towards my parents. They need help financially and it's not helping that people are getting laid off. If my parents get laid off, I know I would have to step in. So, I'm starting now.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Westminster, CO 80020
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Angelica Araneta

    She is very good and friendly. She helped me raise my grade up a bit in English, thank you Samantha! <3



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

My typical process for working with a new student is to get them to know a little bit more, ask them questions about how they think they're doing in a subject, let them solve a few problems. Once they're done, I go over the work, talk about what can be improved and what they did well with the work.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have an advanced understanding of English.

I have been learning English for 11 years.

I was ranked #3 in all of my math classes from first to 7th grade.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I usually charge 10-25 USD per hour depending on what they learn within that hour.


How did you get started teaching?

I have been teaching my siblings the English language for most of my life. They learned quite well; In first grade, my younger brother has entered the spelling bee and got second place.


What types of students have you worked with?

- Mostly children in elementary school
- Adults who struggle with english
- People who have English as their second language.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Whatever is on their mind.


Services offered

English Tutors American Literature Tutors Grammar Tutors Handwriting Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Spelling Tutors Reading Tutors Phonics Tutors