Vega Math Tutoring

Vega Math Tutoring

5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services



My name is Abigail Vega and I'm passionate about teaching! I'm a Mathematics major in college. I’ve previously worked with Chaffey College, a community college in California, as a supplemental instruction leader. I have over 7 years of tutoring both small groups and individuals. I work with students from 4th grade to college.

I can assist in any math course from elementary math to calculus! Simply send me a message and I'll get back to you as soon as possible.

I prefer to tutor via Google Meet, but if hands-on tutoring is needed, I can travel within a 15-mile radius.

I find teaching to be a very fulfilling job. I find joy in teaching others. Ever since I was a little kid, I've enjoyed telling others about things I've learned and getting them interested in them, as well. As an adult, I enjoy helping others understand. That "Ah-ha!" moment can be so amazing to see in students. I hope I can continue to help others learn.


Hired 3 times
1 employee
4 years in business
Serves Warner Robins , GA
Offers online services


Grade level

Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus, Statistics


0 reviews


Jennifer H.

My daughter was really having trouble with math. Abby is able to tap into my daughters artistic side and make math fun. She looks forward to each tutoring session and feels so much more confident when she has math tests. Since working with Abby, shes proud to show off her test and quizzes. Highly recommend Vega Math Tutoring!
... Show more
February 26, 2021
Hired on Tutors


Kira D.

Doesnt mind explain the ins and outs of the different concepts in math, especially when explaining a particular problem. Very patient when working with you. Would definitely hire again :)
... Show more
October 27, 2020
Hired on Tutors

Frequently asked questions

First, I introduce myself and ask the student about themselves. Next, I set up some norms (expected rules of behavior for both parties). Finally, I ask the student what their current level of study is, what they need help with, and what they would like clarified.  

I'm currently working on a mathematics degree. 

I have a little over a year's experience as a peer educator at Chaffey College in Rancho Cucamonga, CA. 

K-12 Math: $40/hr with a half hour minimum. College level courses: $50/hr with a half hour minimum.
I was actually recruited to be a peer educator by a math professor of mine! She saw how passionate I was about teaching and tutoring my fellow students, so she turned me on to my former college's peer instruction program.

I've mainly worked with college students in entry-level college courses

Definitely do your research and be specific about what you need help with!

"What am I working on? What about my work specifically confuses me? What do I need help with? Do I just need a new perspective or do I need help with the entire lesson?"

Services offered