Kids In Mind Tutoring

Kids In Mind Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services

About

I've been a teacher with over 25 years experience working with preschool through 5th grade students as well as adult learners. My background includes working with ELL (English Language Learners), students with special needs as well as regular education students from diverse backgrounds. My specialties include math, reading and writing. My training has been intensive and I am extremely well versed in common core. I can help hour struggling student and will provide all materials. I am personable and will hold your student's attention throughout the lesson. Please feel free to contact me regarding references and/or a resume. Thank you for your consideration.

I'm available weekdays from 4 pm until 9 pm, as well as weekends to meet your busy schedule. I have a classroom at my home and invite you to enjoy coffee while you wait for your student or will meet at your home or local library.


Details

Hired 1 time
1 employee
8 years in business
Serves Torrance, CA
Offers online services

Photos and videos


  • Reviews

    0.0
    0 reviews
    5
    0%
    4
    0%
    3
    0%
    2
    0%
    1
    0%

    Zebulon

    Great Tutor with great patience!
    Ms. Debbie is a great tutor. She is really patient with my 9 year old son. She knows how to redirect him if he loses focus. She is always prepared and creative with her lesson plan. I have seen a big improvement in my sons desire to challenge himself and it is because of Ms. Debbies help.
    Zebulon, 19 lessons with Deborah
    ... Show more
    July 25, 2019

    Frequently asked questions

    I like to meet with parents of young students and take some time to talk and get to know them as a person and learn about their likes and learning preferences. 

    I provide appropriate assessments to determine a student's strengths and weakneses and work with parents to prepare a tutoring plan.

    I am well versed in Guided Reading, Common Core Math, Common Core Reading and Writing, NGSS (Next Generation Science Standards), STEM as well as providing meaningful assessments.

    My hourly rate is $65 an hour for once a week.

    $60 per hour for twice a week.

    Package prices can be negotiated.

    Small group pricing is also available.


    Services offered

    Math
    Esl
    Homeschool
    Special Needs