Kelly's Math Tutoring

Kelly's Math Tutoring

5.0
1 employee

About this tutor

I have been tutoring math for about 7+ years. I have taught students between 4th and 11th grade. Private sessions have produced great outcome such as improved grades and better study habit. I enjoy not only raising their math grade, but also making each session engaging and meaningful. Retaining a lot of new concepts go hand-in-hand with students practicing math on their own outside of school and private lessions. That being said, I am also available for a quick chat if my students need help while studying by themselves. For details on my experience, please visit my LinkedIn Profile: www.linkedin.com/in/kelly-heewon-park.

I have always loved helping others, especially students. I get a sense of accomplishment when my students notify me of their improved grade on their exams/ transcript. I am touched when my students rely on me and are devoted to do better. Embracing the learning environment, I am available to offer my service to students who need it. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Torrance, CA 90503
Email verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

A new student should be willing to learn, follow instructions, and promptly join each session. It is always best if students prepare for the session ahead of time by reviewing the material(s) and asking me specific questions once the session begins.

Students must give me an advance notice for any change in schedule - if I am 15 minutes into the session and no text/ call has been received, student will be charged one full session. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a University of Southern California graduate, with a major in Business Administration. I have over 7 years of tutoring experience - both private and group tutoring. I have tutored over 40+ students, ages from 13 to 17. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

It'll vary depending on students' needs, grade level and distance traveled. To have a general idea: 

Online Tutoring: $35/hour

In-person Tutoring (at student's home): $40/hour

** again, price will vary depending on multiple factors. 


How did you get started teaching?

I have always loved helping others especially by sharing knowledge. As math being my favorite subject of all, I've begun helping my fellow classmates with homework and exam preparation. That eventually led to having a passion for tutoring students. 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Are you willing and wanting to make an improvement on your grade/ study habit? 

Math, like many other subjects, requires a lot of practice. Will you be able and willing to sacrifice part of your free time to do extra math problems? 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors