Ryan's Math Tutoring

Ryan's Math Tutoring

5.0 (2)
1 employee
4 years in business

About this tutor

I am apart of very large family, and have tons of younger cousins and siblings that I grew up tutoring. Through this I have gained patience and leadship qualaities which make me a very gifted tutor. Along with that, I have always been exceptionally adept within mathematical subjects. Ever since first grade, I have been taking math classes with kids 3-4 years older than me. I completed Algebra in the seventh grade and AP Calculus BC in the eleventh grade. Currently, I am taking junior year college level classes as a High School senior. Ultimately, I believe I am beyond prepared to tutor nearly any subject in Math due to the combination of my knowledge within the subject and my pr skills. 

 I have always had a burning passion to teach, and helping out people has been something I consistantely particapte in through community service. Having the oppurtunity to blend those two things is truly heartwarming and I am very eager to continue my tutoring career! 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Hidden Hills, CA 91302
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Erin Grossman

    This past Monday was my thirteen year old sons third session with Ryan. We got his contact information through a mutual friend of his parents, and we are extremely impressed by him so far. He has shown up to every session on time, prepared, and dedicated to making sure he can teach to the best of his abilities. On his first quiz today since he began tutoring with Ryan, my son earned a 96 percent, which is 10 percent higher than he's scored on any other assessment this entire school year! We cannot wait to continue to see more improvement all thanks to Ryan's Math Tutoring!

  • Sean Freeman

    Ryan is very knowledgeable, polite and great communicator. Our 9 grader’s math grade improved from C to A- since she started tutoring with Ryan. Highly recommend him.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I always want to make the student feel comfortable with me, and interact with the student the most I possibly can!


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am currently a student at viewpoint high earning a 3.9 gpa on a 4.0 scale. Discipline and hard work are my strongest characterists, and with those I tend to thrive with most things I do. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My pricing system is based of an hour system and revolves around the subject I am teaching. Since I am only a high school student my prices will be much cheaper then people more qualafied then me .


How did you get started teaching?

I began tutoring my younger sister, and then expanded to family friends and neighbors. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students from the ages of 7-16. 


Services offered

Algebra 1 Help Tutors Basic Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Math Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Business Enterprise Training Business Tutors Calculus Tutors Economics Tutors Geometry Tutors