Meg's Tutoring

Meg's Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services


As a current student of UCSD with 6+ years of experience in tutoring, I am familiar with the current content of most classes. I alter my teaching methods and styles based on the goals of each individual student. My main goal is to foster an environment in which your student thrives.


Hired 2 times
1 employee
7 years in business
Serves West Hills , CA
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Venmo, Paypal, Apple Pay, Zelle


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus, Statistics


0 reviews



Meg’s is amazing!!! Not only does she know what she’s doing, she makes a comfortable environment. I never hesitated to ask her questions and she always went step by step with me. I learned so much from her. You won’t regret taking her as a tutor!
... Show more
July 08, 2021

Frequently asked questions

Working with a new tutor can be very intimidating for a student, so I try to make them comfortable so they can share what they are struggling with and what their goals for the subject are. From there I try to get an understanding of their level of understanding in the subject, either through examples of what they are having trouble with or a short simple diagnostic test. After getting an understanding, I can then work out a plan for the next tutoring sessions in accordance with their struggles and what they want to achieve. 

I have graduated from high school and am currently a student at UCSD. I passed my AP Calculus test with a 5 and have previous experience in tutoring and my AP English Language test with a 4. I have tutored for multiple years. My tutoring experience comes from various places, the main being a school club where I helped kids in Algebra, Geometry, Algebra II, Pre-Calculus, and Calculus. I also tutored kids via a summer session to review topics from the age range 8-13. 

I charge 45 dollars for a session ranging from 30-45 minutes, and 50 to 60 for an hour. The charges change depending on the age range or content taught.

I noticed that I enjoyed helping my peers when they were struggling with their courses work and this led me to a high school club where you could tutor other kids. This eventually turned into tutoring as a professional job.

I have worked with kids who have struggled with the basic concepts of their courses, and who have needed to go back and review to strengthen their foundation. I have also worked with students who are doing well in their courses but wanted to receive tutoring to get a deeper understanding of the concepts they are learning. I have been able to help my students regardless of what kind of struggles they have been facing. 

I recently helped a student in their honors sixth-grade math class by reteaching the basics of fractions. It helped them achieve a great score on their test, and they left the session feeling a lot more confident than they came in.

Hire me! I would advise them to pick someone that can understand their struggles and their specific needs. Picking someone that is younger, like me, has an advantage since I am more familiar with the latest curriculum and I can relate with the student. Students also tend to be more relaxed sharing what they are struggling with when they are with someone comfortable.

They should think about what part of the content they don't understand, what part they sort of understand but are not entirely familiar with, and what they understand for sure. This way the teacher can help them where they need and test them on the parts they already understand, so they can be confident they have a complete understanding.

Services offered

Reading And Writing Tutoring
Test Prep Tutoring