High School And Junior College Math, Physics And Statistics Tutor

High School And Junior College Math, Physics And Statistics Tutor

4.5 (2)
2 hires on Tutors.com
1 employee

About this tutor

I am from electrical engineering background and did my masters in data science. I enjoy working with students and enable them to think and solve different problems. Few steps that I take as my approach are as below: 

1) Take an intial test of the student to judge the knowledge base of the student.

2) Identify the problem area of the students.

3) Plan topics for the session. Discuss and strengthen the basic concepts of each topics. Walkthrough problems related to application and concepts with the student.

4) Provide homeworks that which the student need to do and agree to do.

I enjoy making the session very interactive. The main purpose is to understand the thouht process of the student. Each student is unique and so is their way of think and solving problems. I tune my discussion and explanation to the way that is best understood by the student. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Foster City, CA 94404
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

4.5

  • Ria Dhingra

    - very organized - will explain the topic to you over and over if you are stuck - available when you need him

  • Ali Mansoor

    He is amazing at not only explaining the answer but also, in general just teaching you at the pace you need to understand everything in full detail and will repeat things if needed and explain all mathematical concepts fully.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have bachelor degree in Electrical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology and Masters in Applied Data Science from Purdue University. Tutoring and interacting with students is my passion. I have long 10+ years of experience in tutoring high school and junior college students in Mathematics, Physics and Statistics.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My pricing is $40 per hour


How did you get started teaching?

After I moved to United States in August 2017 for MS at Purdue university I got engaged as par time tutor with Varsity Tutors.


What types of students have you worked with?

Middle school, High school and Junior college students.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Learning is fun with me.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Developmental Algebra Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors