(English,  Math, Writing, Social Studies, Science) Tutor

(English, Math, Writing, Social Studies, Science) Tutor

5.0 (2)
1 hire on Tutors.com

About this tutor

I personalize every session. Everyone learns differently and I cater to that. It is also important to emphasize that learning is fun amd not a chore, even if your struggling in that subject matter. I love to teach the same thing in several different ways. I believe repetition is key. Once you see something over and over it becomes familiar to you. 

I love to work with kids. I have been working with kids for six years. I enjoy helping my students achieve something they didn't think they were capable of. I am simply a guide. I teach you techniques amd skills and show you the path. But the best realization is when the student realizes they can walk that path on their own. I will be here to teach and guide them to success.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Temecula, CA 92592
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Justin T.

    I love Emmanuela. Such a kind and nurturing person! Her teaching methods have helped me so much in school. I was struggling to keep up in my Honors Literature class, and thank god I found Emmanuela. She literally held my hand and taught me everything step-by-step. I am forever appreciative! I am no longer nervous or anxious to go into my Literature/English class!

  • Ashley H.

    Emmanuela is so great. She has made such a difference for my kids! She really communicates with them. She really shows her passion for teaching and kids! We will have her as our tutor as long as she will have us. I have seen a huge improvement with my daughters grades.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I see where there at. What are their strengths? What are their weaknesses? What do they enjoy about education? Thats how I base my teaching methods. I don't only focus on their weaknesses.  I like to build their confidence, to be able to trust themselves that they know the way. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

On-Campus tutor for several Private Schools (Jr. High, High School, and Elementary School) 

I have worked with children of all ages for 6 years in schools and at home.

Bachelors Degree in Psychology

Finished University in Greece


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with all age groups (1st grade -12th grade)


Services offered