Katarina's Science And Math Tutoring

Katarina's Science And Math Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services

About

I am graduate of UC San Diego with a degree in Biochemistry and Cell Biology. I have always had a passion for science and math. I love the experience of tutoring students since it is so rewarding for both tutor and student. I enjoy passing on my love and knowledge of math and science to aid students who are struggling in those subjects. I worked as a Teaching Assistant for an upper-division physiology class at UC San Diego with a class of about 30 students. I also have been tutoring middle school through college for 5 years in varying subjects including:

Biology

-AP Biology, general biology, biochemistry, human physiology, and genetics

Chemistry

-AP Chemistry, high school level chemistry, SAT II chemistry, and general chemistry

Mathematics

-Geomtery, Algebra I & II, Trigonometry, Calculus I & II, AP Calculus AB & BC, and SAT II Math 2

I love helping students through difficult STEM coursework by igniting a passion for learning the material. It is my job as a tutor to leave the student with a better understanding of the topic at hand and the course as a whole that they can take with them to future courses and beyond. I also enjoy giving study and time management tips in order to ease the stress and confusion in challenging coursework as well as additional resources to practice at home.


Details

Serves El Cajon, CA
Offers online services

Reviews

0.0
0 reviews
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

Mary S.

Katarina was very helpful and patient with my son. She helped him pass his AP Chemistry test when he was struggling in the course. She was always on time, professional, and friendly. Would highly recommend.
... Show more
May 17, 2020

Frequently asked questions

I usually like to assess where the student is at in terms of the material and what their learning style is. I like to see them work and try to discover where they may be struggling in the material.

I have completed a B.S in Biochemistry and Cell Biology with courses including biology, physiology, physics (calculus-based), calculus I-III, statistics, and chemistry.

I worked as a teaching assistant for an upper-division biology course at UC San Diego.

I have worked 5+ years as a private tutor in STEM for multiple age levels.

I price based on the difficulty of the subject matter and age group of the student. Prices will range from $30+ dollars an hour. I am willing to negotiate a quote, especially if need-based, just send me a request :)

During COVID-19, I am working remotely. I have experience tutoring/teaching via Zoom. In-person operations will resume once the pandemic is over.

I have worked with students that are struggling with passing a class as well as students that are looking to boost their grade to an A. I have mainly worked with high school and college students, but I have also tutored some elementary and middle as well.


Services offered

Math
Science