Wu Academy

Wu Academy

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I have been where you are and understand how stressful school can be. I am here to help! Having just graduated with a Doctor of Physical Therapy degree,  I have years of experience in the educational system as well as work/clinical experience working with people of all ages from 2-96 year-olds with various mental/physical impairments. In addition to having vast knowledge in math and science, I am able to articulate and teach what I know in a way that best fits the learner's learning style. 

As a new grad going into the physical therapy field, I love to help others. There is nothing more rewarding than helping someone improve their quality of life, whether this is through therapeutic treatment or education. I find great pleasure when I am able to provide something to someone and know that it made a big difference in their life.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

San Bruno, CA 94066
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I first try to understand how the new student learns best. This could be visual, verbal, physical, aural, etc. I then help breakdown the learning process into steps and provide relatable examples to the student. I also make sure the student understand the bigger picture as well as the smaller details so he/she can apply what they have learned.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have always excelled in math and science because I actually love the subjects. I believe the process of achieving a Doctorate of Physical Therapy has given me a tremendous amount of knowledge in academia and it has also improved my interpersonal communication skills. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I am looking for $20-$30/hr depending on the subject's level of difficulty.


How did you get started teaching?

I have never formally tutored for money, but I have tutored fellow classmates throughout my entire academic career from middle school to graduate school. I was a TA in high school for algebra and physics. Although my profession is in physical therapy, a huge part of PT is teaching and educating patients to help improve their quality of life. 


What types of students have you worked with?

Like previously mentioned, I have not formally tutored for money, but have worked with students of all ages 12-35 y/o. In addition, my physical therapy career has allowed me to worked with patients as little as 2 y/o and as old as 98 y/o.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

Achieving a Doctorate of Physical Therapy degree.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Try to find a tutor that works well with your learning style. 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Don't be shy to ask for help. I don't think students need to think through when they need help. It's the teachers' job to help figure out what the students need, but they won't help if you never ask.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors AP Physics Tutors Biomechanics Tutors Cardiology Tutors Cell Biology Tutors Chemistry Tutors Developmental Biology Tuturs