Back To Basics Tutoring

Back To Basics Tutoring

5.0 (1)
7 years in business

About this tutor

I enjoy being able to work out a problem with a student and have it click for them. 

I teach simple ways of solving problems so they can use the skills on their own. 

I've been tutoring for six years primarily in math but also in reading, writing, and basic French. 

My students range from 1st grade to 9th.

When I'm not tutoring, I work full time with children and adults with disabilities. 

I have a Bachelors and a Masters degree. And I'm a mom of teenage girls,

I love when a student smiles because they have gained something from our session. 

I want a child to learn the basics so they can be independent during each phase of learning. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Sacramento, CA 95818
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Bevika Singh

    Very good and helpful tutors just like ms Tiffany



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have been a social worker my whole career, working with both children and adults. I have a bachelors and a masters degree in social sciences.

I currently work for the State of CA, with people with developmental disabilities. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

= $30 per hour for up to 6th grade students 

= $35 per hour for 7th and 8th grade  

9th grade and up would depend on the content 

5 One-hour Sessions prepaid = $ 120 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Basic Math Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Homework Help Tutors Personal Tutors Reading Tutors Writing Tutors