LeadingLight

LeadingLight

5.0
1 employee
4 years in business

About this tutor

Hi Students and Friends, 

I love all the subjects I teach, and I have a passion for helping others. Please feel free to contact regarding subjects such as biology, math, chemistry, physics, spanish etc. I am your over-all tutor. My college years have taught me how to fail, and fail hard, but never stop improving or giving up on yourself. We all have the potential and we are all very capable, some just catch on faster than others. I hope to break bad habits, and guide you through your academic career. If you're looking for a passionate and patient tutor look no further. 

You can always contact me outside of the lesson through my personal email. [email protected], or even text me 310-291-7197 for a faster method.

Education:

I have a strong background in mathematics from my early undergraduate when I was pursuing engineering. I have received my degree from CPP Bachelor's Degree in Biotechnology, with a double minor in biophysics and chemistry. 

Lessons: 

I have a Zoom app so we can do online lessons, we can meet in person if you'd like as well. My personal meedting ID: 360-702-7881

make sure you have zoom donwloaded on your laptop, or phone, ipad etc. let's go ahead tackle the problems so you can feel more confident. Looking forward to hearing from you!

I was never a good student. I learned how to study, learned how to become more efficient. I find passion in helping others, and I have love for the subjects I teach. Everyone starts from somewhere and at times from the bottom. I learn from you as much as you will learn from me. I do not only teach subjects, but I also show how to tackle life and life lessons, how to manage stress and methods to improve yourself. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Pomona, CA 91768
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

-getting to know the student's strengths and weakness

-current grade, realistic goals and expectation

-studying methods, duration, environment

-for high school and college construct a 2-4 year academic plan 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Biotechnology from Cal Poly Pomona, minor in Biophysics and Chemistry. I have completed math up to Calculus 3. I have a vast knowledge in all sciences such as physics, and chemistry.

my other online tutoring website can be seen here:

https://www.wyzant.com/match/tutor/86587724


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

flat rate of 50 dollars for 1hour to 2 hour sessions. 


How did you get started teaching?

I love helping people and passion for teaching.

When I see the student's eye light up it brings a smile to my face. 


What types of students have you worked with?

Anywhere from A students to studnets who are no where near passing. Students that have lost motivation or with no interest to the subject. 


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

Recently I have attended a workshop seminar for individuals who are interested in the future of Biotechnology. The environment was full of bright people and it was a great time connecting with people. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

-present a syllabus, curriculum, text book, worksheet or workbook

-see if they are familiar with the topics you'd like to cover

-make sure they teach your subject often 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

-make sure you are able to relate to the teacher

-make sure the teacher is approachable and able to answer your questions 

-make sure the teacher is genuine and willing to help you

-make sure they have enough time to commit to your academic needs


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors