Daniel's Tutoring

Daniel's Tutoring

5.0 (3)
1 employee

About this tutor

I have been a tutor for students from elementary school all the way to college and beyond. In my 5+ years of tutoring experience I have learned many lessons in how best to teach students ranging from using different learning strategies to different methods of communication. 

Personally, I graduated from UC Berkeley with a BA in biological sciences and I will be attending medical school in the Fall. I was the head of a tutoring organization, Stiles Hall, at UC Berkeley wherein my team and I voluntarily tutored and mentored students in underserved communities. Since then, I have gone on to teach at a tutoring company and also teach Medical School Admissions Test level science.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Orange, CA 92861
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • David Wheeler

    He worked really well with my son. I could see him adapt and help my son understand the material and do so in a manner that allowed my son to actually understand the material. It was also great that Danny is so competent in both the sciences and math as we used him for both.

  • Tori Lanzone

    Tutoring with Daniel has been a great experience. Not only does he make the subjects easy to understand by breaking down the subject matter into easily understandable steps, but he also does it in a fun and relatable way. In all, he has been a great help with my AP physics and AP calculus classes and I have gotten very good grades.

  • Suzanne Kaiser

    Daniel is a great tutor and has a wonderful character and personality. He is tutoring my daughter in Honors Chemistry this year and she is doing great! Daniel is able to break down the concepts into manageable pieces and it has made a big difference.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Typically, I go over the general concepts and formulas associated with the topic at hand. After that, I will work together with the student on whatever work they bring to the session. If a student desires additional help, I can often find problems for us to work on together. I feel that a hands on approach in which the student and I work together produces the best results.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I graduated from UC Berkeley in 2018 with a BA in biological sciences. I have 5+ years of tutoring experience (both voluntary and paid) with students ranging from elementary school to college grads. I currently teach Medical School Admissions Test science for The Princeton Review.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My rate starts at $50/hour.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Biology Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors AP Physics Tutors Chemistry Tutors Physical Science Tutors Physics Tutors Science Tutors Algebra Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Basic Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors