All Subject Tutor

All Subject Tutor

5.0 (1)
1 employee
4 years in business

About this tutor

 I am a college student at San Diego State University studying Liberal Studies - Elementary Education. I went to high school in North Lake Tahoe, California, and graduated in 2018 as Summa Cum Laude. During high school, I was a tutor for students between the ages of twelve and fifteen in all subjects. I have a passion for teaching and as I study to fulfill that passion, I would love to gain further experience through tutoring. I encourage students to succeed in their classes by exploring their personal learning techniques in order for the students to feel comfortable and confident taking on new challenges. My goal is to help students change their mindset from having to do their school work to wanting to. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

San Diego, CA 92115
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Kristin Gottesman

    Jillian worked with my Daughter in 7th grade. She is now in highschool and has the best study habits! Jillian taught Sydney to be an organized and dedicated student helping her in all subjects.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

During our first meet up, I would want to get to know the student personally to create a trust and comfortability level between the student and myself. The next step would be to explore the students academic struggles and create a plan to overcome them. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a Liberal Studies - Elementary Education major and also have tutoring experience. 


How did you get started teaching?

I have a passion for teaching and encouraging different methods of learning in a classroom. In the future, I would like to teach at an International American school, abroad. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students between the ages of twelve and fifteen and have also studied and continue to study the learning habits of elementary school students. 


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

I recently traveled to France and Spain by myself in order to immerse myself in other culture and when I was in Madrid, I stayed with a host family that had three young children whom I helped with English. It was so great to be able to experience a form of tutoring/teaching in a foreign country and to explore my own strengths and weaknesses when put into an unknown environment. 


Services offered

English Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Algorithms Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors