Joyful Tutoring For K-12 Students

Joyful Tutoring For K-12 Students

5.0 (2)
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I am a college freshman majoring in Urban Learning Elementary Education in Los Angeles. I would like to take advantage of this quarantine and become a resource for elementary students who are missing out in their childhood education. I would love to be an extra help and encourage them to exceed in their studies. I am specialized in math, reading, and writing. I also perform in dance and art.

I enjoy meeting children and getting to know them. I want to be an inspiration to them. I want to be part of their education because I believe every child as the opportunity for an education no matter the issue. I love teaching all subjects!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Los Angeles, CA 90023
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Kimberly Soto

    Joy is nice and very determined with the students, She is extremely patient and able to form a relationship with them to the point they are comfortable and able to become attentive when she is teaching them . My overall experience with her was amazing and I’m very happy

  • Raisul Mollah

    She absolutely amazing at being able to give information on any subject. I love how kind she is. She is very respectful to the kids and focuses on they’re learning.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I start off by getting to know my students. I like to let them know that we may have things in common that way they feel comfortable. I want them to tell me their school environment and their feelings behind it. I want to know their struggles and talents. When tutoring, I try different techniques from visual to step by step examples.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I tutored students at Sunrise Elementary in Los Angeles since I was in middle school. I have assisted students from Kindergarten to the fourth grade and students in Special Education. I specified in math and language arts, mostly reading and writing. I also took AP Studio Art and I have done over 20 pieces of acrylic paintings. I have also had AP Spanish Language and it is actually my first language so I am extremely fluent. I am an online volunteer in School on Wheels. I have done Pilates and Dance Conditioning classes and I dance Folklorico while practicing techniques. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My pricing is simply $20 an hour.


Services offered

Math Tutors Basic Math Tutors AP Studio Art Tutors Painting Classes Grammar Tutors Reading Tutors Proofreading Tutors Spelling Tutors Writing Tutors Sign Language Classes Spanish Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Choreography Classes Ballet Lessons Dance Classes Tap Dance Lessons Dance Fitness Classes