STEM Tutoring

STEM Tutoring

4.8 (4)
1 employee
5 years in business

About this tutor

Hello! I'm Irene, a current Bachelor of Medical Science/ Doctor of Medicine student. I've been tutoring since I was in high school at various after school academies. I've taught biology, algebra 1, elementary math, elementary science, and anatomy. In high school, I was a National Merit Semifinalist, an AP Scholar with Distinction, and scored a 1580 out of 1600 on the SAT. In university, I've earned the Award for Academic Excellence for my high overall GPA. I believe I am well-qualified to tutor. I will be here to help your child every step of the way. If you would like, you can view my LinkedIn profile here: https://www.linkedin.com/in/irenehuang26/

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Fremont, CA 94539
Email verified
Phone verified

4 Reviews

4.8

  • Madelyn Williams

    I definitely liked the way you keep things straightforward and engaging. I would recommend it to everybody!

  • Brian Yu

    nice teaching irene, really liked how you explained algebra, helped me a lot

  • Alyssa Zhang

    Irene does a great job of teaching mathematics, which really helped improve my knowledge. definitely a great experience!

  • Clarisse Lee

    I really like the way Irene explains concepts. I learned a lot from her and she improved my math grade so much.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I will be working with your child through online video calls. Typically, I assess your student's level in the subject. I then go over the curriculum and pick out your student's weak points, through which we will work together on. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I'm a Bachelor of Science/ Doctor of Medicine student, and plan on pursuing a PhD in biostatistics after. I've completed many courses in the subjects I tutor, which is why I am very familiar with them. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My usual pricing is between 30-40 dollars an hour, depending on your student's level. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I've worked with elementary students from 3rd to 5th grade and middle school/ high school students from 7th grade to 10th grade. However, I am very open to meeting new students of all levels! 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Anatomy Tutors AP Biology Tutors Biology Tutors ESL Tutors College Admissions Coaches SAT Prep Tutors SAT Math Tutors SAT Reading Tutors SAT Test Prep CHSPE Test Prep Tutors