Crystal's Tutoring

Crystal's Tutoring

5.0
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Crystal's Tutoring services are one of a kind as I pride myself in caring about the personal growth of the student as well as their academic goals and aspirations. As the oldest sibling to three younger siblings, I have many years of experience in teaching. Whether it be school or life lessons, I've most likely gone through the same triumphs and hardships. Through prior trial and error in tutoring younger students in Math and Chinese, I have learned the most efficient ways for students to absorb the knowledge as well as making learning fun.

I enjoy the work that I do because I love kids. Teaching is something that I learn a lot from as I am still growing myself. Although it is not easy, I find the most joy in my students and tutees as they learn new information and reach their fullest potentials in all subjects. I have been tutoring for almost four years now, and I am constantly improving my methods in order to become the best tutor that I can be.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Berkeley, CA 94720
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

With a new student, I often begin to get to know them as a person and a student. I find common interests or subjects that we can bond over. I work to make sure that the child feels comfortable with me as I will be starting to build a relationship with the student. And then, I like to get a feel for their specific learning style as well as what methods work best for them. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

As the oldest sister to three younger siblings, I have dealt with 18 long years of being the involuntary parent in the house. I have learned so many lessons through being an older sister, some of which include responsibility, trustworthiness, and leadership. Beyond being an older sister, I have also tutored students that attended my old K-8 school, specifically in Mathematics and Chinese. I also babysat two kids for two years in high school. Lastly, I was a full-time camp counselor at Camp EDMO during the summer of 2018, where I worked with kids from the ages of 4-13.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My standard pricing system for my lessons is $30/hour. This price can be negotiable based on the circumstances. Please reach out to me with any questions regarding this price.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students of all ages. From the young age of 4 to the age of 17. I understand that at different ages, students learn and react differently to new material, and I am able to use that information to better my methods in tutoring.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Calculus Tutors Chemistry Tutors