Jasmine Private Tutor

Jasmine Private Tutor

5.0 (1)
5 years in business

About this tutor

Hi, I am currently a student at the University of Arkansas with a 3.4 GPA. I am originally from Singapore and I have been tutoring since I lived there. I started tutoring in 2016 during high school and tutored in Singapore until 2018 when I moved here. Since then, I haven't taken any paid tutoring jobs but have been tutoring some of my family friends for free. Back in Singapore, all the students I tutored improved atleast a letter grade within a semester. I am dedicated and passionate about teaching and will be more than just a tutor to your child. I believe in developing friendships with my students in order to best aid their growth. 

I love working with students and being able to make a difference in someone's education and life!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Fayetteville, AR 72703
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Donovan

    Connects with the students personally and is dedicated in helping student improve!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Usually, I spend the first lesson discussing with the student and their parents about their goals and past experiences. Then, I proceed to look through the class syllabus and past work to get a clear understanding of what areas to focus on. From the next class onwards, lessons will start which will include more practise based learning rather than conceptual based learning. As discussed on the first lesson, I will be sure to give parents updates on child's progress as needed.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I come from a high school that was highly specialised in Math and Science. I also scored a 1480 on my SAT.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Usually, my pricing depends on the level of education of student and the rigorousness of subject matter. Generally my rate starts between $20-$25.


How did you get started teaching?

I used to tutor all through my high school years due to my good grades but I only professionally started tutoring after many years of tutoring peers and family friends.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students ranging from the ages of 7 to 15. I have worked with hyperactive students as well as introverted students. I do believe I have the developed the skills necessary to adapt accordingly to the student's personality.


Services offered

English Tutors Creative Writing Tutors Expository Writing Lessons ESL Tutors ESOL Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors College Math Tutors COMPASS Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Finite Mathematics Tutors Geometry Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors