Study With Sam

Study With Sam

5.0
1 employee
4 years in business

About this tutor

Hello!

My name is Samantha. I am an EMT for the Air Force and a full time college student at AUM. I am one class away from graduating with a bachelors in Psychology! I am currently taking classes at AUM for pre-medicine and hope to be a future doctor!

I am located in the Garden District in Montgomery, Alabama. Originally from Seattle, Washington. I lived in Japan for two years due to the Air Force. I arrived to Mongtomery in October 2017.

Psychology degrees require a lot of case write ups, analytical essays, and research. I have great grammar, syntax, vocabulary, and attention to detail with writing and reading. I've studied several english classes.

Pre-medicine requires dicipline and memorization. I studied, general chemistry 1 &2, anatomy and physiology 1 &2, Biology 1 & 2, algebra, trigonometry, precalculus, and organic chemistry 1.

I have also been an EMT for 4 years for the military! Have two associates degrees, one in nursing services the other in arts.

I hope to hear from you to provide you or your children help with studying!

I have been teaching first aid and basic life support for the military for 3 years and enjoy the teaching experience. I'd like to offer my services to those younger than me to help them achieve their goals and help create productive study habits. Going through rigorous courses for pre-med has proved to me that the ability to overcome challenges in school sets up an individual for success as an adult and adolescent. Helping our youth overcome educational struggles or improve their skills gives them a fantastic foundation for later in life. I'd like to help foster those skills!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Montgomery, AL 36104
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Getting to know the student's learning style is the first step. Then understanding where their struggling and providing support for that area is focused on.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am currently a full time college student and an EMT for the Air Force.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Depending on the subject $20-25/ hr.


How did you get started teaching?

I began teaching through the military. I became a first aid and basic life support instructor 3 years ago.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have mostly worked with adults in the military or contractors in the military.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

1. What is my learning style?

2. What am I finding difficult?

3. Why do I think I'm finding this subject/section difficult?

4. What methods have I already used to solve this problem?