Emma Colberg

Emma Colberg

Offers online services
Offers online services


My name is Emma Colberg. I am a college student looking to help highschoolers and below with subects they struggle in. I have tutored many of my classmates thoughout middle and high school, as well as tutor my younger sister growing up. I love helping kids, whether it be babysitting them or helping them learn.

I always like to help people, whether it be volunteering, tutoring, or babysitting. I initially started tutoring to help my classmates and get to know them a bit more. Now, I enjoy helping and seeing the smile on the students face when they finally understand something.


1 employee
3 years in business
Serves Huntsville , AL
Offers online services

Social media

Photos and videos

  • No reviews (yet)

    Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

    Frequently asked questions

    I typically have students show me homework and test problems they have missed in the past so we can figure out what went wrong. When a test is coming up, I ask for any practice sheets given and any old homework related to that test. We then go over those. I let the student do the work mostly by themselves, answering any questions that come up and correcting any mistakes along the way. If the student has trouble remembering something, I try to come up with a fun or easy way to remember it.

    I charge $15/hr with a minimum of $15. I normally try to stay within a 20 mile radius of the UAH campus, but I am also willing to do sessions over zoom meetings.

    Services offered

    Special Needs