Jesse's Math Tutoring

Jesse's Math Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I am a student at the University of Alabama in Huntsville, where I am majoring in Mathematics and Secondary Education with concentration in Mathematics. I am very passionate about teaching and mathematics, and have over 2 years of experience working with students seeking help in Calculus, Algebra I, and PRAXIS test prep.

As a teacher in training, I have had and am currently gaining experience in middle and high school math classes. I have also passed an Criminal Background check, proof of which can be found on the Alabama Department of Education website by searching my name in the certification database.

It is my goal to not only help students understand math, but also to teach them to enjoy mathematics. I want every student to learn to be confident with math just as much as I want them to learn the content.

I love helping students realize their potential. The best feeling I get from my work is not when students simply understand the material, but when students become confident enough to think critically and solve problems by themselves.


Hired 2 times
1 employee
4 years in business
Serves Huntsville, AL
Offers online services


0 reviews

Holly W.

Knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Very easy to work with and my son is enjoying learning math again.
... Show more
September 19, 2019
Hired on Tutors

Frequently asked questions

New Students can contact me either through email or by phone so that we can set up an initial meeting in a public place or online. 

I am a Mathematics and Secondary Education major in college; I took classes in Educational Psychology and Learning Strategies and I am continuing this semester to take Education courses that improve upon this knowledge. I have passed Calculus A, B, and C with A's in each course. I also have taken classes in Linear Algebra and Differential Equations.

Lesson prices range from $15-$20 for the first hour and $15 for each additional hour. The price depends upon the subject and the amount of planning time involved in constructing a session plan.

Price is negotiable, but the lowest price for a lesson will be $15.

I have worked with college and high school students in the past, but I am willing to work with middle school, high school, or college students.

The subjects I have tutored students in include Calculus A and B, Algebra I, Algebra II, PRAXIS test prep, ACT Math test prep, and Geometry.

I had a student recently who told his mother how much he liked tutoring because of my patience with him. It made me really proud to hear what her son had said, as it is always my hope that my students are comfortable with me.

When you are communicating with a prospective tutor, ask questions about what one of their sessions will look like. Ask the tutor what kind of preparation they will need you to do, what kind of preparation they will do, and what you both will actually be doing during the session. You are paying for their expertise, so make sure you hire someone who will give you a lesson worth how much you are paying them.

Services offered