Katherine Yohe Tutoring

Katherine Yohe Tutoring

5.0 (3)
1 employee
6 years in business

About this tutor

I am a senior in high school with two years of college education already completed through dual enrollment. I mainly specialize in higher level science and math course, such as biology, chemistry, physics, math through calculus 3, and differential equations, but I also tutor other general school subjects such as English, history, and music. I have passed all of these on the college level and with all A's. I will have an associates degree in pre-engineering from Gadsden State this August, and I plan to pursue a PHD in biomedical engineering at Georgia Tech. 

Teaching is something I have been doing since I was very young, as a result of having four younger siblings. It is fascinating to me that I can transfer knowledge from my mind to someone else's with the use of language and demonstration, and the subjects I teach genuinely interest me. I love learning, so why would I not love then passing that knowledge onto someone else?

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Gadsden, AL 35901
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Jessica Feliciano

    Katherine is a wonderful tutor! She is very good with students and we will continue to work with her.

  • Manjari Sengar

    Very organized and punctual. Pleasure to have had her tutor my daughter. Great influence on any growing mind. Excellent tutor!!!!

  • Jaineka McElderry

    Super helpful! Affordable, kind, open time availability!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First, I like to get to know him/her a bit personally, and then I learn more about their individual strengths and weaknesses by, for example, assigning them problems in the review section of the lesson they are struggling with, so I can get a better idea of what I need to elaborate on, and what they already know.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have attended Gadsden State Community College for five semesters, from starting when I was fourteen years old, and I have taken Trigonometry, Calculus 1, 2, and 3, and Differential Equations. I have also taken biology, chemistry 1 and 2, and physics with calculus 1 and 2, as well as English 101 and 102, US history, Microcomputer Applications, and many more, and I can tutor in any of these.


How did you get started teaching?

Two years ago, I applied for a job tutoring for Gadsden State, but was rejected because of my young age. When I applied for a similar job a year later, I got the same outcome. This was when I discovered that if I wanted a tutoring job, I would have to find my own clients and start my own business, so that is what I did.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have tutored a variety of students ranging from a fifth grader who just needed help with daily homework, to a high school senior who wanted assistance passing her AP exams.


Services offered

College Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Math Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors Trigonometry Tutors