NATIVE ENGLISH TUTORING (foreign Friendly :-))

NATIVE ENGLISH TUTORING (foreign Friendly :-))

5.0
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
6 years in business

About this tutor

I can tutor you in English (and nearly EVERY subject - not math).  I worked in the preschool AND the K-12+ education system for about 22 years before moving to Virginia. I'm also comfortable with college, and adult learners.

I can help you read, write, and speak English better. I can even help you understand the American culture, our norms & idioms, and to answer questions you might have to help you "fit in" if that's what you're looking for, as well.

I have experience with... 

* K - 12th grades

* College level, and Adult Level learning

* Learning Disabilities (light) 

* English (American, Aussies & British) speakers

* Korean speakers (I'm continually learning more Korean) 

* Chinese speakers

* Japanese speakers

* Middle Eastern speakers

* European speakers from all over

* All ages; Serious learners, please

* Including Creative writing, most arts, etc.... 

Also, I am the female in the back of my profile picture. :-) 

It's great to meet people from all walks of life and to help them feel more confident in their English speaking experiences, and to help anyone in variety of subjects. Not math please. :-) 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Woodbridge, VA 22192
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Online, by phone, or in person... I am just coming back on board from some time away, so probably the best way to begin is to message me your interest in working with me and tell me about your individual tutoring needs. Send me what works best for you as far as your contact info and the times you're available, and I'll be in touch so we can see if it would be a good fit. :-) 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I'm an English major and a native English speaker from birth. My heritage is American/Scandinavian/British/German and my family has lived in the United States from at least three generations back. I was born and raised in the United States. :-) 


Services offered

English Tutors American Literature Tutors AP English Tutors British Literature Help Tutors Classics Tutors College Essays Help Tutors Creative Writing Tutors English Literature Tutors ESL Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Expository Writing Lessons Fiction Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Handwriting Tutors Introduction to Fiction Tutors Introduction to Poetry Tutors Literary Analysis Tutors Literature Tutors Medieval Literature Tutors