Emma’s Tutoring

Emma’s Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Hi! My name is Emma and I'm currently a sophomore at UT Austin, so I know the struggles of being a student and I'm constantly exercising and exanding upon my academic skills. I would say my tutoring service is unqiue because of the interdisciplinary approach I take to learning. My approach to my own education has always come from a place of curiosity, so throughout high school and currently in college I have familiarized myself with a wide variety of topics. This means I'm lucky enough to tutor students in a wide variety of subjects as well as draw from other subjects to help my students understand tough concepts. I'm also well versed in navigating the school system and creating study strategies specific to various students. In high school I ranked in the top 1% of my class and in college I have maintained a 4.0 GPA while pursuing three diffeent degrees in Marketing, Sociology and Chinese. My academic success has very little to do with intelligence and has a lot to do with the strategies and habits I've developed, which I hope I can impart on other students. 

Over the last few years, I've had several enjoyable experiences tutoring young children and high school students. Helping students achieve their academic goals and develop long-lasting progress is definitely one of the most fulfilling experiences I've had. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Austin, TX 78705
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Below I've listed some relevant coursework and scores so you can evaluate if I'd be a good fit for your needs:

- AP English Literature and Composition (5), AP English Language and Composition (5), AP Statistics (5), AP World History (5), AP U.S. History (5), AP U.S. Government and Politics (5)

- AP Chemistry (4), AP Physics C: Mechanics (4), AP Calculus BC (4)

- College Coursework: Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Multivariable Calculus, Accelerated Chinese

- SAT: 1530, 780 for Reading and Writing, 730 for Math


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My base rate is $25/Hour. This is a flexible rate that may vary in accordance with the complexity of the subject, additional required materials and the duration of our sessions. I also realize that many students may be in precarious economic situations right now and I'm open to working with students who need help but can't afford the base rate, we can work on a rate that works for you together.


How did you get started teaching?

I started tutoring peers my Sophomore year of high school, when I worked for a local math tutoring company (MathRx). In 2019 I started working as an Early Learners Instructor at Kumon where I tutored kids from 4-10 in Math and Reading. I also contributed to determining their placements and curricula. 


Services offered

English Tutors AP English Tutors American Literature Tutors British Literature Help Tutors Creative Writing Tutors English Literature Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors AP Macroeconomics Tutors AP Microeconomics Tutors AP Government Help Tutors AP Psychology Test Prep Chinese Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Basic Math Tutors